Teachers

 

I grew up in Oxford (UK) and took my first degree in Modern and Medieval Languages and English Literature at Cambridge University. I also did an MA in Comparative Education at London University and an Italian Master in Immigration Policy Planning.


I’m a professional translator and have been teaching at Roma Tre since it was founded. I have also been involved in writing materials for learners of Italian and in teaching Italian to immigrants.


I sing and play renaissance music and play the fiddle in a American Folk group called Old Times Hard Times. I also enjoy trekking and travelling.

I grew up in New Hampshire and Vermont (USA). I have a BA in Modern Languages from The George Washington University (Washington, DC) and a PhD in Slavic Linguistics from Ohio State University (Columbus, Ohio).


I have taught Russian and English. I have been a teacher at Roma Tre since 2001 and have also taught at the Universities of L’Aquila, Cassino, LUISS and at the Università internazionale di Roma (UNINT, ex-LUSPIO).


My interests include computers & technology, music, photography and travelling. My research interests include political discourse, Critical Discourse Analysis, legal discourse and multimodality.

I was born and grew up in Liverpool (UK) and later studied English Literature at London University. After my degree I specialised in Education. I also have a Masters degree in Translation Studies from Birmingham University and am now a tutor on their distance MA programme


I have taught in state schools and universities in both England and Italy and I’ve been a lettore at Roma Tre since 1992.


I travel in my spare time.

I am from Twickenham (London). After studying French and Linguistics at University of Kent at Canterbury I did a course in EFL Teaching. Then I decided to travel round the world and came to Rome in 1981. Currently I’ve made it as far as Morlupo.


I have taught in state schools in France and Italy and in Rome for Roma Tre, La Sapienza, IUSM and the LUISS.


When time permits I read, listen to music, play the drums and follow my son’s rugby matches.