



Launch event Green Paper

"Energy Regulation: A Bridge to 2025"

Hosted by CEER, Cours Saint Michel 30a, 1040 Brussels

29 April 2014, 14.00-17.00

Draft Agenda

13.30– 14.00	Registration and coffee
14.00 – 14.25	Welcome and introduction to "the Bridge"
Introduction to the Green Paper: "Energy Regulation: A Bridge to 2025"	Lord Mogg, Chairman of ACER Board of Regulators, CEER President
Opening remarks on the EC's 2030 framework	Mr Dominique Ristori, Director General, DG ENER European Commission
14.2515.45	Transition to 2025: Key challenges and interactions for the electricity and gas markets
Presentation of the electricity and gas sections of the Green Paper followed by moderated panel discussion	Moderator: Mr Alberto Pototschnig, ACER Director
- Key elements and interactions of the electricity and gas markets	Mr Martin Crouch, AEWG Chair Mr Walter Boltz, AGWG Chair
Debate drawing from the consultation questions	Mr Stephan Kamphues, ENTSOG President
	Mr Nick Winser, ENTSO-E President
	Mr Hans ten Berge, Secretary General, Eurelectric Mr Peter Styles, Member of the Board, EFET Ms. Margot Loudon, Deputy Secretary General, Eurogas
	Mr Fernand Felzinger, President of IFIEC





Discussion	
15.4516.00	Considering "the Bridge" within the context of the EU energy Policy
Commission's reaction	Mr Klaus-Dieter Borchardt, Director, Directorate B, DG ENER, European Commission
16.00 – 16.50	Shaping a design for retail markets of the future
Presentation on the consumers and DSOs sections of the Green Paper followed by moderated panel discussion	Moderator: Lord Mogg, CEER President
- Key challenges for energy consumers and the role of DSOs	Ms. Patricia de Suzzoni, CEER CRM WG Chair Ms. Valeria Termini, DSO WG co-chair
Debate drawing from the consultation questions	Ms Monica Stajnarova, Economic Officer, BEUC
	Mr Tony Glover, Director of Policy at the UK Energy Networks Association, GEODE
Discussion	
16.50– 17.00	Closing
Concluding remarks and next steps	Alberto Pototschnig, ACER Director Lord Mogg, Chairman of the ACER Board of Regulators, CEER President