Claudio Faccenna
Topics:
1) Tectonics of the Mediterranean region
2) Subduction process
3) Mountain building
4) Exhumation
5) Tectonics and magmatism

Methodologies:
Field mapping; Structural geology (ductile and brittle deformation); physical (analogue) modeling; seismic lines interpretations, paleomagnetism

Areas of particular interest:
Mediterranean, Andes, Antartica


[personal web page]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
phone: (+39) 06.5733.8029
e-mail: faccenna@uniroma3.it
Valerio Acocella
staff member
acocella@uniroma3.it
Silvia Brizzi
PhD student
silvia.brizzi@uniroma3.it
Fabio Corbi
post doc
fcorbi@uniroma3.it
Claudio Faccenna
staff member
faccenna@uniroma3.it
Francesca Funiciello
staff member
francesca.funiciello@uniroma3.it
Agnes Kiraly
PhD student
agnes.kiraly@uniroma3.it
Federico Rossetti
staff member
rossetti@uniroma3.it
Andrea Sembroni
PhD student
andrea.sembroni@uniroma3.it
Daniele Trippanera
PhD student
daniele.trippanera@uniroma3.it
Stefano Urbani
PhD student
stefano.urbani@uniroma3.it
former members ยป