Claudio Faccenna
Topics:
1) Tectonics of the Mediterranean region
2) Subduction process
3) Mountain building
4) Exhumation
5) Tectonics and magmatism

Methodologies:
Field mapping; Structural geology (ductile and brittle deformation); physical (analogue) modeling; seismic lines interpretations, paleomagnetism

Areas of particular interest:
Mediterranean, Andes, Antartica


[personal web page]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
phone: (+39) 06.5733.8029
e-mail: faccenna@uniroma3.it
Valerio Acocella
staff member
acocella@uniroma3.it
Flora Bajolet
PhD student
fbajolet@uniroma3.it
Fabio Corbi
post doc
fcorbi@uniroma3.it
Claudio Faccenna
staff member
faccenna@uniroma3.it
Francesca Funiciello
staff member
ffunicie@uniroma3.it
Federico Rossetti
staff member
rossetti@uniroma3.it
Antoine Rozel
staff member
arozel@uniroma3.it
Valentina Nicole Scotti
PhD student
vscotti@uniroma3.it
Giulio Speranza
PhD student
gsperanza@uniroma3.it
former members ยป